skip navigation

MCHT's Next Wave

We’re Mainers in our 20s, 30s, and 40s on a mission to keep the coast Maine. We do that by providing crucial financial support to Maine Coast Heritage Trust and being ambassadors for the coast.

Here’s what we’re about:

  • Sharing our love for the Maine coast
  • Seeking deeper knowledge and understanding about the coast and its communities
  • Welcoming diverse perspectives
  • Addressing environmental threats close to home
  • And giving back to the place that’s given us so much


Here’s what you get when you make a gift and join:

  • A new group of friends that’s passionate about an open, healthy, working Maine coast
  • A special guide to MCHT preserves with tips from field staff – plus a nifty Keep the Coast Maine sticker!
  • Advanced notice and discounts on fun and innovative events for you and a guest
    (Did you hear about the clambake on the Goslings with Maine Beer Company and Big Tree Hospitality? It was epic! Check out the photos.)
  • Insider updates on new places conserved, initiatives to address climate change, and more
  • Recognition in MCHT materials
  • And the peace of mind that comes with knowing you’ll always have access to the coast you love


An annual donation of $200 (that’s $16.67 per month) makes you a member of MCHT’s Next Wave. With an annual donation of $500 (that’s $41.67 per month) you can be a part of MCHT’s Next Wave Advisory Council and join us for quarterly meetings to help shape MCHT’s future and relevance to the next generation

Want to learn more?

Feel free to get in touch with Kristen Eaton by  or call (207) 607-4367.

Come check us out!

We’ve put together a series of casual get-togethers this winter and spring to share some of the work MCHT is doing up and down the Maine coast. Come find out what we're up to.

No pre-registration is necessary except for the EVO event which has limited capacity. And no need to hire a babysitter – kids are welcome at all of these events.

Thursday, April 4
Insider's Preview of Our Next Big Project!
Maine Beer Company

525 US Route 1, Freeport
5:30 – 7:30 pm

Join us at the brand-new tasting room at Maine Beer Company – first beer's on us! We can't wait to fill you in on an exciting new conservation project happening in Yarmouth, just two miles down the road from Maine Beer Company. This one's a biggie...

Friday, May 31
EVO Rock & Fitness

65 Warren Ave., Portland
6:00 – 8:00 pm

Have you always wanted to try rock climbing? EVO’s staff will guide kids and grown-ups alike up the wall – we’ll provide snacks and encouragement! No experience necessary. (But if you’re a seasoned climber, there will be challenges for you, too.)

Register for EVO


Friday, April 26
Keep the Coast Open Celebration
Maine Beer Company

525 US Route 1, Freeport
5:00 – 8:00 pm

Come celebrate an open and accessible Maine coast with MCHT!

We'll cheers to summer, pass around maps of public access points and islands in Casco Bay and the entire Maine coast, and provide a sneak peek of MCHT events and trips happening this summer.

PLUS you can enter raffles for a chance to win three free nights in MCHT's cabin on Saddleback Island and two free tickets for a day trip to Marshall Island.

Need more info on these events? Email Kristen Eaton, or call (207) 607-4367.

We can’t wait to meet you!

MCHT’s Next Wave Advisory Council

  • Camie Barrow
  • Maya Burton, Co-Chair
  • Beba Cabot
  • Chelsea Delorme
  • Edward Demetriou
  • TC Haffenreffer
  • Tilly Hagen
  • Katie Hatch
  • Tripp Kise
  • Mike Lambert
  • Rebecca Lambert
  • Allison Merrick
  • Ned Merrick, Co-Chair
  • Shannon Richards
  • Ben Sampson
  • Justin Schair
  • Rachel Sears
  • Mason Sears
  • Arlin Smith
  • Sam Spencer
  • Lucas St. Clair
  • Nova Tower
  • Stacie Vining